A Know- it- All

On the flight coming back to London, a little girl popped her head around,’ My name is Roisin, what’s yours?’ ‘Elizabeth’ ‘How old are you- I’m five and three quarters.’ ‘I’ve just turned five.’ ‘Are you Irish Elizabeth.’ ‘No, I’m from London.. we’re going back to England.’ ‘But we’re in England silly’ ‘No, we’re in Ireland Roisin, we’re going back to England.’ …’But Ireland is in England silly’ ‘No it isn’t.’ …at this point LBP turned to me and whispered, ‘I think she’s being silly.’ DSCN9365

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Know- it- All

  1. Ben Leonard says:

    I thought I was your best friend! 😱

Leave a Reply

